Exploring the Regions

On Chatham Island there are six distinctive regions to visit:

Central Chatham Island the economic hub

Northwest Chatham Island with its sand dunes and basalt columns

Northcentral Chatham Island with its great walks and scenic reserves

Northeast Chatham Island renowned for its seafood and historic sites

Southeast Chatham Island for stunning cliffs and views of Pitt Island

Southwest Chatham Island for birdwatching and golf

Pitt Island for hunting and rugged scenery

Chatham Islands Directory

Download a Visitor Guide